About Le Bonheur Guest House
The Le Bonheur Guest House was built in 1903, when it was originally used as a hostel for war orphaned children during the first war against Britain and the battle at Majuba.
It was redesigned into a guest house in 1981; the original building and woodwork is still intact with only a few alterations to make the guest house more comfortable. The hundred year old fireplace is still used today to warm the house during winter.
The family managed guest house consists of five self-catering units and six fully serviced rooms in the house. Enjoy the home-cooked meals and unwind with a soothing night-cap in front of the crackling fire. There is a clear swimming pool to cool off during the hot days in summer.
Leave the worries and stress of the city behind and escape to a more rustic atmosphere, where guests will experience old-world hospitality.
Le Bonheur Guest House has easy access to the N3 highway and nearby attractions including Suikerbosrand Nature Reserve, Emerald Casino, Carnival City, Monte Csino as well as local entertainment such as the night market four times a year, the flea market once a month, Her Majesteas Salon and many historic buildings.
Le Bonheur Guest House Rooms
Reviews for Le Bonheur Guest House1 guest review Reviews of
4 out of 5 stars
Le Bonheur Guest House Map
*Distances are shown as the crow flies and not necessarily the actual travelling