Welcome to Travelstart. Get off your accommodation booking by paying with the voucher code before .

About Donkin Country House

Free wi-fi for all guests. Free entrance to gym.

An upmarket 3 Star guest house in Beaufort West, catering for business people and families alike.

All rooms are en-suite with air-conditioning, DStv, secure parking, a swimming pool, gymnasium, licensed bar, and an a la carte restaurant on site. Our cuisine is superb. In the morning, our guests can enjoy our full English breakfast.

  • Response Rate: 100%
  • Enquiry Response Time: an hour
  • Type: Guest House
  • Sleeps: 80
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
    Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Reviews: 66 Reviews


  • Wheelchair Enabled
  • Braai/Barbecue
  • Swimming Pool
  • Gym
  • Indoor Fireplace
  • Wi-Fi

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Zulu (isiZulu)
  • Afrikaans

Important Information

Check in: 14h00
Check out: 10h00
No smoking inside rooms.
Pets welcome R20 per pet.

Availability and pricing

Please enter dates to receive pricing
  • Double Rooms Double Rooms Sleeps 2 Includes: Self-catering Rooms / Units: 4 Double bed, air-con, en-suite, DSTV, self-catering.
    • Rooms Adults
      • Large Family Rooms Large Family Rooms Sleeps 5 Includes: Self-catering Rooms / Units: 4 Double bed and 3 single beds, air-con, en-suite, DSTV, self-catering.
        • Rooms Adults
          • Triple Family Rooms Triple Family Rooms Sleeps 3 Includes: Self-catering Rooms / Units: 3 Double bed and 1 single bed, air-con, en-suite, DSTV, sel-catering
            • Rooms Adults
              • Double Twin Rooms Double Twin Rooms Sleeps 2 Includes: Self-catering Rooms / Units: 3 Two single beds, air-con, en-suite, dstv, self-catering.
                • Rooms Adults
                  • Small Family Rooms Small Family Rooms Sleeps 4 Includes: Self-catering Rooms / Units: 2 Double bed, air-con, en-suite, DSTV, self-catering, 2 x single beds.
                    • Rooms Adults
                      • Student Budget Room 1 Student Budget Room 1 Sleeps 1 Includes: Room Only One three quarter bed, air-con, en-suite, DSTV Features:  DStv, En-suite, Air-Conditioning, Tea and Coffee Facilities
                        • Adults
                          • Small Family Apartment Small Family Apartment Sleeps 4 Includes: Self-catering Double bed, air-con, en-suite, dstv, kitchen, self-catering, sleeper couch, courtyard.
                            • Adults
                              • Two Bedroom Apartment Two Bedroom Apartment Sleeps 6 Includes: Self-catering Two bedrooms, two bathrooms. Double bed and 2 single beds, sleeper couch, air-con, en-suite, DSTV, self-catering, sleeps... see more
                                • Adults
                                  • Three Bedroom Apartment Three Bedroom Apartment Sleeps 8 Includes: Self-catering Three bedrooms, two bathrooms. Double bed and 4 single beds, sleeper couch, air-con, en-suite, DSTV, self-catering, slee... see more
                                    • Adults
                                      • New Street Cottage New Street Cottage Sleeps 6 Includes: Self-catering Three bedrooms, three bathrooms. Two double beds and 2 single beds, air-con, en-suite, DSTV, self-catering
                                        • Adults
                                          • Disability Room-Wheelchair Friendly Disability Room-Wheelchair Friendly Sleeps 2 Includes: Room Only Two single beds, air-con, en-suite, dstv, Handicapped and wheelchair friendly.
                                            • Adults
                                              • Student Budget Room 2 Sleeps 2 Includes: Room Only Located at the back of the property close to the gym. Possible gym noise. Ideal for early riser. Full DSTV, en-suite... see more
                                                • Adults

                                                  Reviews for Donkin Country House

                                                  66 guest reviews Reviews of

                                                  4 out of 5 stars
                                                  5 star
                                                  4 star
                                                  3 star
                                                  2 star
                                                  1 star
                                                  Verna Dewar
                                                  02 January 2020

                                                  The advertisement says there is a restaurant on site. It would have been nice to be told the restaurant was closed so alternative plans could have been made for dinner. Only one bedside light worked. The control for DSTV was held together with sellotape... heaven knows what lurked in there. Having spent 10 days touring a lot of karoo towns and villages and staying at different establishmwnts this was the most expensive and the least comfortable. Soft double mattress was old and tired.

                                                  Cathy Olivier, South Africa
                                                  04 January 2017

                                                  Reception was not the friendliest ,though the unit was clean and we could enjoy a good night's rest after our long trip. Thanks for the aircons in the bedrooms.(We decided to eat their buffet dinner, which caught us slightly by surprise, as it basically consisted of one type of meat, rice, baby potatoes and two veggies. Our daughter could only eat a little bit of sweet potato, for which we were charged R70!! As we know a buffet, you have a choice of various foods and all food are normally included in the buffet price. Then there was a choice of desert, which was either malva pudding with custa...
                                                  see more

                                                  21 December 2016

                                                  My husband and I were pleasantly surprised with the room and amenities. Neat bathroom and a comfy bed is all we needed after a long drive and that is exactly what we got! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again if I drive to Cape Town

                                                  Melanie McCabe, South Africa
                                                  15 February 2016

                                                  We arrived at 8pm and the kitchen was about to close but had no where near enough food for 4 hungry men!

                                                  22 January 2016

                                                  I had a very accommodating stay at Donkin Country House. No complaints. I will recommend.

                                                  Show More Reviews

                                                  Donkin Country House Map

                                                  Click to interact with the map
                                                  Click to display the map
                                                  Donkin Country House is 1.6km from the centre of Beaufort West , the nearest airport 185.4km (George Airport).
                                                  *Distances are shown as the crow flies and not necessarily the actual travelling